Aesop Fables are often a child’s first and most memorable stories with values that they refer to for the rest of their lives. Jim Weiss’ recording of Aesop’s Fables includes 18 stories that will engage the entire family, and will surely add to on-going discussions about character values and morals in the most delightful way.
From the greedy dog to the hardworking ants, from a contest between the sun and wind to the boy who cried “Wolf!”, each tale will entertain the whole family while also teaching a gentle lesson about how to live a kind, wise life.

– The Grasshopper and the Ants
– The Dog and His Shadow
– The Miser and His Gold
– The Fox and the Crane
– The Milkmaid and Her Pail
– The Boy Who Cried Wolf
– Belling the Cat
– The Donkey and the Lapdog
– The Oak and the Reeds
– The Bundle of Sticks
– The Fox and the Grapes
– The Cat, the Rooster, and the Mouse
– The Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing
– The Goose with the Golden Egg
– The Lion, the Fox, and the Donkey
– The North Wind and the Sun
– The Silkworm and the Spider

Running Time: Approximately 70 Minutes
Available on MP3 and CD Formats

ISBN: 978-1-952469-37-4
Timeline: 620-564 BC
Location: Greece
Values: Assertiveness, Caring / Compassion, Confidence, Cooperation and Teamwork, Courage, Creativity, Determination, Friendship, Honor, Justice, Loyalty and Faithfulness, Patience and Perseverance, Purposefulness, Respect, Responsibility, Self-Discipline, Service, Steadfastness, and Trust